Suryakumar Yadav To Lead, Here's India's Probable Squad For Australia T20Is

image-lp2hfb3fSuryakumar Yadav in action [AP]

As per emerging reports, swashbuckling batter Suryakumar Yadav will be named India's captain for the upcoming T20I series against Australia. After the ODI World Cup, India and Australia will take on each other in a five-match T20I series starting on 23rd November. However, unfortunately for India, Hardik Pandya won't participate in the series, as he hasn't recovered from an ankle injury sustained during India's World Cup fixture against Bangladesh. 

In Pandya's absence, Surykumar Yadav is the frontrunner to lead India in the much-awaited series. Furthermore, Ishan Kishan and Prasidh Krishna, who are part of the World Cup squad, are also likely to be picked, with Shubman Gill, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj set to be rested. 

So, the Indian squad will mostly consist of young players, who featured in the Asian Games, where the Men in Blue clinched the gold medal. 

Therefore, the likes of Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh and Shivam Dube will make it into the squad, with Sanju Samson and Jitesh Sharma likely to be trusted with keeping duties. Assam batter Riyan Parag, who was impressive in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, could also be picked for this series. 

Apart from Krishna, the pace bowling department will likely comprise Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar alongside left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh. Meanwhile, R Sai Kishore and Ravi Bishnoi, who were clinical in the Asian Games, will spearhead the Indian spin unit. 

India's Probable Squad For Australia T20Is

Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Tilak Varma, Riyan Parag, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Shivam Dube, Prasidh Krishna, R Sai Kishore, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar