Virat Kohli Centuries

image-lsiw9gyyVirat Kohli (

Once termed a "Run Machine", Virat Kohli could churn out centuries effortlessly. ‘King Kohli’, as fans call him, has had his share of failures, one that did not end long ago. The former Indian skipper ended his century drought, which extended over two years last year in the Asia Cup against Afghanistan. Since then, he has shown signs of a return to form, enthralling viewers with exquisite cover drives and wristy flicks.

Virat Kohli total centuries

On the centuries list, Virat sits at the second position, behind the legendary Sachin Tendulkar. Kohli has amassed over 26,500 runs across formats, with 80 centuries to his name. Here’s a look at the list of Kohli’s centuries in the three formats.

Virat Kohli test centuries

In the longest format of the game, Kohli has 29 centuries, which includes seven double-centuries. His maiden 100 in the Tests came against Australia in 2012 when he smashed 116 (213) in Adelaide.

Although in a losing cause, Kohli played one of his best Test innings against South Africa at Centurion in 2018. Kohli contributed 153 (217) out of the 307 India scored in the first essay. India bundled out for 151 in the second innings, handing the Proteas a 135-run victory.

Here's the list of all Kohli centuries

Test Cricket

S. No
1. 116AustraliaAdelaide Oval24 January 2012
2.103New Zealand M. Chinnaswamy Stadium31 August 2012
103 EnglandVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium13 December 2012
4.107 AustraliaM. A. Chidambaram Stadium22 February 2013
5.119South AfricaWanderers Stadium18 December 2013
6. 105* New ZealandBasin Reserve14 February 2014
7.115 Australia Adelaide Oval9 December 2014
8.141 AustraliaAdelaide Oval9 December 2014
9.169 AustraliaMelbourne Cricket Ground26 December 2014
10.147 Australia Sydney Cricket Ground 6 January 2014
11.103 Sri LankaGalle International Stadium12 August 2015
12.200 West IndiesSir Vivian Richards Stadium21 July 2016
13.211New ZealandHolkar Stadium8 October 2016
14.167 England CA-VDCA Cricket Stadium17 November 2016
15.235England Wankhede Stadium 8 December 2016
16.204 BangladeshRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium9 February 2017
17.103* Sri Lanka Galle International Stadium 26 July 2017
18.104* Sri LankaEden Gardens16 November 2017
19.213Sri LankaVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium24 November 2017
20.243 Sri LankaFeroz Shah Kotla Ground 02 December 2017
21.153South Africa SuperSport Park13 January 2018
22.149 EnglandEdgbaston Cricket Ground01 August 2018
23.103 EnglandTrent Bridge18 August 2018
24.139 West Indies Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium04 October 2018
25. 123 Australia Perth Stadium14 December 2018
26.254* South Africa Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium10 October 2019
27.136 Bangladesh Eden Gardens22 November 2019
28.186 AustraliaNarendra Modi Stadium12 March 2023
29.121 West IndiesQueen's Park Oval22 July, 2023

Virat Kohli’s ODIs centuries

Virat Kohli has 50 centuries in the 50-over format, with a highest score of 183, at an impressive average of 58.68.

One of his best knocks came in 2012 against Sri Lanka at Hobart. Kohli’s well-paced innings of 133* (86) allowed India to chase 321 in 36.4 overs, boosting the NRR. Unfortunately, this memorable knock featuring 16 fours and two sixes proved futile in the end. Australia went down to Sri Lanka in the final group game of the tri-series, allowing the latter to qualify for the finals.

Recently in the World Cup 2023, Virat Kohli slammed the most number of hundreds (50) in ODIs.

107 Sri Lanka Eden Gardens24 December 2009
2.102* BangladeshSher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium11 January 2010
3.118 AustraliaAPCA-VDCA Stadium20 October 2010
4.105 New ZealandNehru Stadium28 November 2010
5.100* BangladeshSher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium19 February 2011
6.107 EnglandSophia Gardens16 September 2011
7.112* EnglandFeroz Shah Kotla Ground17 October 2011
8.117 West Indies APCA-VDCA Stadium02 December 2011
9.133* Sri LankaBellerive Oval28 February 2012
10.108 Sri Lanka Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium13 March 2012
11.183 PakistanSher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium18 March 2012
12.106 Sri Lanka MRIC Stadium 21 July 2012
13.128* Sri LankaR. Premadasa Stadium31 July 2012
14.102 West IndiesQueen’s Park Oval05 July 2013
15.115 ZimbabweHarare Sports Club24 July 2013
16.100* Australia SawaiMansingh Stadium16 October 2013
17.115* AustraliaVCA Stadium30 October 2013
18.123 New ZealandMcLean Park19 January 2014
19.136 BangladeshKhan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium26 February 2014
20.127West Indies HPCA Stadium 17 October 2014
21.139* Sri Lanka JSCA International Stadium16 November 2014
22.107Pakistan Adelaide Oval15 February 2015
23.138 South Africa M. A. Chidambaram Stadium22 October 2015
24.117 AustraliaMelbourne Cricket Ground17 January 2016
25.106 Australia Manuka Oval20 January 2016
26.154*New ZealandPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium23 October 2016
27.122 EnglandMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium15 January 2017
28.111* West IndiesSabina Park
06 July 2017
29.131 Sri LankaR. Premadasa Stadium31 August 2017
30.110* Sri LankaR. Premadasa Stadium03 September 2017
31.121 New ZealandWankhede Stadium22 October 2017
32.113 New Zealand Green Park Stadium29 October 2017
33.112 South Africa Kingsmead Cricket Ground01 February 2018
34.160* South AfricaNewlands Cricket Ground07 February 2018
35.129* South AfricaSuperSport Park16 February 2018
36.140 West Indies ACA Stadium21 October 2018
37.157* West IndiesACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium24 October 2018
38.107 West Indies Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium,27 October 2018
39.104 AustraliaAdelaide Oval15 January 2019
40.116 AustraliaVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium05 March 2019
41.123 AustraliaJSCA International Stadium 08 Mar 2019
42.120 West Indies Queen’s Park Oval11 August 19
114* West Indies Queen’s Park Oval14 August 2019
44.113BangladeshZahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium10 December 2022
45.113 Sri LankaBarsapara Cricket Stadium10 January 2023
46.166* Sri LankaGreenfield International Stadium15 January 2023
47.122*PakistanR. Premadasa Stadium13 September 2023
48.103*BangladeshMCA Stadium19 October 2023
49.101South Africa Eden Gardens05 November 2023
50.117New ZealandWankhede Stadium15 November 2023

Virat Kohli’s T20Is century

In T20Is, Kohli has scored a single century--the one that brought an end to his dry run in 2022. Yes, it came in the Asia Cup versus Afghanistan, his 71st ton. Kohli blasted 122* off 61 balls ( 12 fours and six sixes) in Dubai, allowing India to post 212/2 in their 20 overs. Propelled by a Bhuvneshwar Kumar fifer, India dismantled Afghanistan’s batting lineup, winning the game by 101 runs.

1.122* AfghanistanDubai International Stadium08 September 2022

IPL Cricket