• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Lpl 2023 Blk Vs Cs Match Preview Live Streaming Pitch Report Cricket Tips Prediction

LPL 2023, BLK vs CS | Match Preview, Live Streaming, Pitch Report, Cricket Tips & Prediction

image-lkpzqwdeNiroshan Dickwella celebrates his 50 in LPL 2023 (SLC)

The third match of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2023 season will be played between the two rebranded teams, B-Love Kandy and Colombo Strikers. The game, set to be played at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, marks the tournament's first game for B-Love Kandy.

BLK vs CS: Team Preview

B-Love Kandy

B-Love Kandy, formerly known as Kandy Falcons, finished at the top of the LPL points table last season, before they were humbled by Jaffna Kings and Colombo Stars in successive playoffs matches. The Kandy-based unit registered an astounding seven wins from their eight league fixtures, to secure their best-ever finish in an LPL season since the tournament’s inception.

Colombo Strikers

Colombo Strikers, on the other hand, reached the final last year where they eventually lost to Jaffna Kings. In the opening game of this year’s LPL 2023, they lost against the same opponents as they failed to chase down 174 in Colombo. Captain Niroshan Dickwella unleashed a special knock under pressure, but received little-to-no assistance from his teammates in the run-chase.

Match Details

Date and Time: July 31, 7:30 PM IST
Venue: R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Live Streaming and Broadcast: FanCode & Star Sports Network

Pitch Report

Colombo’s R. Premadasa Stadium is generally known for assisting spinners, with some help on offer for pacers with the new ball. The average T20 first innings score at the venue has been 144. However, the opening game of this tournament here witnessed a team scoring 173 upfront. Captain winning the toss will look to bat first, considering the overall track record of the venue.

Probable Playing XIs

B-Love Kandy: Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Wanindu Hasaranga (c), Angelo Mathews, Asif Ali, Suresh Raina, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Isuru Udana, Lasith Abeyratne, Sahan Arachchige

Colombo Strikers: Babar Azam, Pathum Nissanka, Niroshan Dickwella (c & wk), Nuwanidu Fernando, Yashodha Lanka, Chamika Karunaratne, Ramesh Mendis, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Matheesha Pathirana and Lakshan Sandakan.

Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips

Wicketkeeper: Niroshan Dickwella, Dinesh Chandimal
Batters: Babar Azam, Pathum Nissanka, Angelo Mathews, Suresh Raina
All-Rounders: Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammad Nawaz
Bowlers: Naseem Shah, Matheesha Pathirana, Isuru Udana

Captain: Wanindu Hasaranga
Vice-Captain: Babar Azam


Colombo Strikers will start out as favourites to defeat the B-Love Kandy in Colombo.