• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Irani Trophy 2023 Roi Vs Mp Day 3 Pulkit Narang Navdeep Saini Help Rest Of India Retain Domination

Irani Trophy 2023, ROI vs MP, Day 3: Pulkit Narang, Navdeep Saini Help Rest of India Retain Domination 

image-lesl0evbROI on the cusp of victory [Twitter]

Despite Yash Dubey's century, Madhya Pradesh had to play catch-up as Pulkit Narang's four-for added to their misery.

Madhya Pradesh find solace in centurion Dubey 

The rest of India's well-rounded bowling effort concealed Dubey's ton. Despite three of Madhya Pradesh's batters crossing 50s, the side could never recover from the Day 1 hammering by Abhimanyu Easwaran and Yashasvi Jaiswal as their 294-run total looked like a molehill in front of the Rest of India's 484.

Apart from Dubey, Saransh Jain also came out fine with his fifty. Both the batters were involved in a 96-run partnership, the second-highest of the innings for Madhya Pradesh. However, as soon as the sixth wicket fell, it did not take much time for the Rest of India to pack up the innings as Madhya Pradesh got all-out at the score of 294.

For the Rest of India, Navdeep Saini and Narang shone with the ball, claiming three and four wickets respectively.

Jaiswal stretches the lead 

Already leading by 190 runs at the end of first innings, Jaiswal's half-century extended it further to 275 runs for the Rest of India by the end of the day's play.

While Mayank Agarwal again got dismissed early, Easwaran and Jaiswal carried on from the last innings, having formed an 84-run stand for the second wicket as of now.

Brief scores:

Rest of India - 484/10 (121.3)

Yashasvi Jaiswal 213 (259), Abhimanyu Easwaran 154 (240); Avesh Khan 4-74 (23.3), Anubhav Agarwal 2-83 (18)

Madhya Pradesh - 294/10 (112.5)

Yash Dubey 109 (258), Saransh Jain 66 (150); Pulkit Narang 4-65 (25.5), Navdeep Saini 3-56 (20)

Rest of India - 85/1 (18)

Yashasvi Jaiswal 58* (53), Abhimanyu Easwaran 26* (51); Kumar Kartikeya 1-21 (7), Anubhav Agarwal 0-7 (2)

Rest of India lead by 275 runs