• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Big Bash League Strikers Vs Hurricanes Preview Prediction And Fantasy Tips

Big Bash League, Strikers vs Hurricanes: Preview, Prediction, and Fantasy Tips

image-lchf8l1f Adelaide Strikers | Source: Twitter

Adelaide Strikers will look to end their four-match losing streak when they take on Hobart Hurricanes in the 30th match of the Big Bash League (BBL) 2022-23 at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide.

It has been a topsy-turvy season for Adelaide Strikers so far in the tournament. They have managed to eke out three wins from seven games they played in the competition and are currently sitting in the fifth position of the league standings. 

As for Hobart Hurricanes, they have won three matches while losing as many from the six games they played so far in the tournament. They are occupying the sixth spot in the points table with six points in their kitty.  

It will be their second face-off in the tournament. The last time they played against each other in the competition, it was Hobart Hurricanes, who swatted aside the Strikers by seven wickets. Adelaide Strikers will look to avenge that loss.

Match Details

  • Date and Time: January 5, 01.45 PM IST
  • Venue: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  • Live Streaming: Sony Sports Network and Sony LIV App 

Pitch Report 

The surface at Adelaide will assist the quick bowlers as it offers quite a lot of bounce. The team winning the toss will look to bowl first at this venue, given the assistance on offer for the new ball bowlers. Anything around 160-180 will be the competitive total here. 

Probable Playing XI

Adelaide Strikers: Henry Hunt, Peter Siddle (c), Matthew Short, Chris Lynn, Adam Hose, Colin de Grandhomme, Thomas Kelly, Harry Nielsen (wk), Rashid Khan, Wes Agar, Harry Conway

Hobart Hurricanes: D'Arcy Short, Ben McDermott, Matthew Wade (c & wk), Caleb Jewell, Tim David, Asif Ali, Mitchell Owen, Faheem Ashraf, Nathan Ellis, Patrick Dooley, Riley Meredith

Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips

Wicket-Keeper: Matthew Wade

Batters: Ben McDermott, Chris Lynn, Adam Hose, Tim David

All-Rounders: Colin de Grandhomme, Matthew Short

Bowlers: Rashid Khan, Riley Meredith, Wes Agar, Paddy Dooley

Captain: Matthew Short

Vice-Captain: Matthew Wade

ALSO READ: Shivam Mavi records the third-best figure by an Indian bowler on T20I debut