• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Bangladesh Premier League 2023 January 16Th Round Up

Bangladesh Premier League 2023, January 16th Round-Up

image-lcyyqb2oSylhet Strikers won by 5 wickets (Source: Twitter)

A total of four teams engaged in two enthralling T20 contests on Monday, January 16 in the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). Let’s take a quick review of the action that transpired between four teams:

Match 13: Dhaka Dominators vs Sylhet Strikers 

Result: Sylhet Strikers won by 5 wickets.

In what transpired to be a low-scoring affair between Dhaka and Sylhet, the latter of the two emerged victorious by five wickets. Opting to bat first after winning the toss, Dhaka could manage only 128 runs for the loss of seven wickets. 

Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Nazmul Hossain, and Rubel Hossain bowled beautifully for Sylhet. While Hossain got two braces, Arafat and Taskin got one wicket each. In reply, the Strikers hunted down the target in 19.2 overs, with five wickets in hand. 

Brief Score: 

Dhaka Dominators: 128/7 (20 Overs)

Nasir Hossain 39 (31), Usman Ghani 27 (28);
Imad Wasim 3/20 (4), Rubel Hossain 1/25 (4) 

Sylhet Strikers: 135/5 (19.2 Overs)

Mohammad Haris 44 (32), Mushfiqur Rahim 27 (25);
Nasir Hossain 2/19 (4), Taskin Ahmed 1/12 (4) 

Match 14: Chattogram Challengers vs Comilla Victorians 

Result: Comilla Victorians won by 6 wickets.

In the second low-scoring encounter of the day, Comilla Victorians swatted aside Chattogram Challengers by six wickets to register their first win of the season. 

Opting to bat first, Chattogram Challengers posted 135 runs on the scoreboard for the loss of eight wickets. Tanvir Islam, Mosaddek Hossain, and Khushdil Shah scalped two wickets each for Comilla. 

In the second half of the game, the Comilla Victorians rode on the flamboyant knocks of Mohammad Rizwan and Litton Das to chase down the target of 136 runs in 17.3 overs. 

Brief Score:

Chattogram Challengers: 135/8 (20 Overs)

Shuvagata Hom 37 (23), Afif Hossain 29 (21);
Mosaddek Hossain 2/23 (4), Khushdil Shah 2/20 (4) 

Comilla Victorians: 137/4 (17.3 Overs) 

Litton Das 40 (22), Mohammad Rizwan 37 (35);
Malinda Pushpakumara 2/33 (3), Mrittunjoy Chowdhury 1/23 (3.3) 

ALSO READ: Sibonelo Makhanya replaces Harry Brook in Joburg Super Kings