• Home
  • Fantasy Analysis
  • Cricket Fantasy Predictions Today Cpl 2023 The Final Tkr Vs Guy Cricket Exchange Fantasy Teams

Cricket Fantasy Predictions Today | CPL 2023, The Final | TKR vs GUY - Cricket Exchange Fantasy Teams

image-lmxclbliTrinbago Knight Riders are the most successful team in the CPL (X.com_

The stage is set and it has all come down to this as four-time champions Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) lock horns with Guyana Amazon Warriors (GUY) in the mega final of the eleventh edition of the Caribbean Premier League. The summit clash is scheduled to take place on Monday, September 25th, 2023 at Providence Stadium in Guyana at 4:30 AM IST. 

The Knight Riders defeated the Warriors in Qualifier One to book their place in the finals while Guyana then beat Jamaica Tallawahs in Qualifier Two to fix a date with Trinbago in the ultimate clash. Ahead of the game, here is a look at the top player stats, the best player picks, the top captain and vice-captain choices, and the best-predicted XIs for the fantasy contests of this final.

TKR and GUY have been the two most consistent sides in this campaign. The most successful team in the history of the competition, the Knight Riders played ten games in the group stage with six victories and three defeats to their name. With 13 points, they ended up in the second position in the table.

On the other hand, the Warriors, who have never ever won the elusive title, played ten matches with eight wins and just one loss under their belt. With 17 points, they finished right at the top of the table. Notably, Guyana has played five finals out of the ten seasons and they have suffered defeats in all five. After finishing runners-up on five occasions, Imran Tahir and his men will look to end the drought by finally winning the coveted CPL trophy.

TKR vs GUY, Team Form Guide (Most Recent First)

Trinbago Knight Riders: W-L-W-W-W

Guyana Amazon Warriors: W-L-W-W-L

TKR vs GUY, The Final: Pitch Report

The track for the ultimate showdown is expected to be batting-friendly with a preference for the faster bowlers. Captains winning the toss might look to chase in the grand final.

TKR vs GUY, The Final: Top Player Picks

Nicholas Pooran (TKR)

  • Destructive West Indian Nicholas Pooran is the leading run-scorer for the Knight Riders this season
  • The left-handed batter has struck 290 runs at an average of 36.25 with one century and two half-centuries

Kieron Pollard (TKR)

  • Skipper Kieron Pollard has hit the third-most runs for his side in this campaign
  • The right-hander has scored over 200 runs at an average of 27

Shai Hope (GUY)

  • Wicketkeeper batter Shai Hope has been extremely consistent as he is the leading run-getter of CPL 11
  • The right-handed West Indian has racked up 449 runs at a solid average of 50 which includes one century and four fifties

Saim Ayub (GUY)

  • Pakistani youngster Saim Ayub has hammered the second-most runs overall after Hope in this edition of CPL
  • The 21-year old left-hander has amassed 426 runs at an average of 39 with three half-centuries to his name

TKR vs GUY, The Final: Top Captain and Vice-captain choices

If GUY bowls firstShai HopeSaim Ayub
If GUY bats firstSaim AyubShai Hope

TKR vs GUY, The Final: Cricket Fantasy Expert Advice

The Knight Riders have won the trophy four times while the Warriors are yet to clinch the CPL title. Trinbago has the mentality of winning on big occasions while Guyana has lost five finals. Though, the Warriors might finally break the jinx and win their maiden title so bank on Guyana players for your Fantasy XI for the ultimate final.

TKR vs GUY, The Final: Cricket Fantasy Team for Head-to-Head/Small Leagues

Export this team to the Cricket Exchange Fantasy App and Win Big

Wicketkeepers: Nicholas Pooran, Shai Hope 
Batters: Kieron Pollard, Saim Ayub, Shimron Hetmyer
All-rounders: Andre Russell, Dwaine Pretorius, Romario Shepherd
Bowlers: Waqar Salamkheil, Imran Tahir, Gudakesh Motie

Captain: Shai Hope
Vice-captain: Nicholas Pooran

TKR: 4 Players, GUY: 7 Players

TKR vs GUY, The Final: Cricket Fantasy Team for Winner Takes All/Grand Leagues

Export this team to the Cricket Exchange Fantasy App and Win Big

Wicketkeepers: Chadwick Walton, Azam Khan
Batters: Mark Deyal, Kieron Pollard, Saim Ayub
All-rounders: Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Odean Smith
Bowlers: Akeal Hosein, Imran Tahir, Gudakesh Motie

Captain: Saim Ayub
Vice-captain: Kieron Pollard

TKR: 6 Players, GUY: 5 Players