• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Slc Invitational T20 League 2022 Match 5 Slgy Vs Slgr Dream11 Prediction Match Preview Key Players Fantasy Tips

SLGY vs SLGR: Dream11 Prediction, Match Preview, Key Players, Fantasy Tips

SLC Greys will be keen to snap their two-match losing streak when they take on SLC Green in the fifth match of the ongoing SLC T20 League 2022 at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on Saturday, August 13.


SLC Greys, placed at the bottom of the points table, have lost both of the matches they played so far in the tournament. They are heading into this contest on the back of a four-wicket loss against SLC Blue.

Speaking of SLC Green, the Dasun Shanaka-led side scripted an astounding comeback in their second match after losing their opening fixture against the SLC Blues. With one win from two games, they are currently placed third in the league table.

Key Players

Niroshan Dickwella hammered unbeaten 76 runs from 56 deliveries in the previous game against SLC Reds to take his side home. He is currently the second leading run-scorer of the tournament.

Dasun Shanaka has garnered 58 runs in two matches at an average of 29 and a strike rate of 113.73. He'll be looking to score big in the upcoming fixtures.

Jeffrey Vandersay, the leg-spinner from SLC Green, plucked three wickets in the two games in the tournament at an economy rate of 3.50 with the best figures of 3/12.

Match Details

Venue: R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Date & Time: 13th August at 3:30 PM IST

Live Streaming: SLC Official YouTube Channel

Pitch Report

The pitch at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo, Sri Lanka is an excellent one for batting, and the batters can easily rack up runs here. Spinners will dominate the proceedings overall. A total of around 150 will be the par score on this venue.

CREX XI Suggestion

Wicket-Keeper: Niroshan Dickwella
Batters: Dhananjaya Lakshan, Movin Subasingha, Thanuka Dabare, Pathum Nissanka
All-Rounders: Dasun Shanaka, Pulina Tharanga, Ramesh Mendis
Bowlers: Akila Dananjaya, Jeffrey Vandersay, Binura Fernando

Captain: Niroshan Dickwella
Vice-Captain: Dasun Shanaka