• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Sl L Vs Ban L Match Preview Key Players Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips

SL-L vs BAN-L Match Preview, Key Players, Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips 

image-l8j62njlSri Lanka Legends are in a solid position to finish in the top two | PC: Twitter

Bangladesh Legends will face a stern challenge against Tillakaratne Dilshan's indomitable Sri Lanka Legends in the 19th match of the Road Safety World Series (RSWS) 2022. The contest is set to be played at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur on Tuesday, September 27. 

Sri Lanka Legends have been the team to beat this year. They have won all the matches they have played so far and are currently in a solid position to finish in the top two on the leaderboard.

On the other hand, for Bangladesh Legends, the Road Safety World Series 2022 has been an absolutely awful outing as the team failed to win a single game in the tournament thus far. 

Having already been eliminated from the competition, the Mohammad Sharif-led side will now be playing for pride and look to take positives from this season.  

Their previous face-off in the season was called off due to the bad weather and both the teams would be eager to cross swords against each other this time around at Raipur.  

Key Players

  • Dilshan Munaweera: He leads the batting chart for Sri Lanka Legends, having mustered 145 runs in three matches at an average of 72.5 and a strike rate of 111.53. 
  • Tillakaratne Dilshan: The captain of Sri Lanka Legends is the second-highest run-getter for the team. He has accumulated 123 runs in three innings at an average of 41 and a strike rate of 155.70.
  • Nuwan Kulasekara: The right-arm quick is the highest wicket-taker in the tournament with eight wickets in three matches at an economy of 7.27, including a four-wicket haul against Australia Legends.
  • Dhiman Ghosh: The right-handed Bangladesh batter is the top run-scorer for the bottom-placed team, having amassed 87 runs in four innings at an average of 43.50. 

Match Details 

  • Venue: Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur
  • Date & Time: 27th September at 3:30 PM IST. 
  • Live Streaming: FanCode 
  • Live Commentary: CREX 

Pitch Report 

The surface at Raipur offers great help to the batters while the fast bowlers have enjoyed decent success here. The team winning the toss will most likely opt to bowl first since the majority of the games here were won by the team batting second in the last season of the tournament. 

Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips

  • Wicket-Keeper: Upul Tharanga, Dhiman Ghosh
  • Batters: Asela Gunaratne, Aftab Ahmed, Dilshan Munaweera
  • All-Rounders: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Sanath Jayasuriya, Alok Kapali
  • Bowlers: Nuwan Kulasekara, Jeevan Mendis, Abdur Razzak  
  • Captain: Tillakaratne Dilshan
  • Vice-Captain: Alok Kapali 

ALSO READ: Dilhara Fernando powers Manipal Tigers to a 3-run win over Bhilwara Kings