• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Players Who Played Last T20 Wc But Havent Been Picked For T20 World Cup 2024

Players Who Played Last T20 WC But Haven't Been Picked For T20 World Cup 2024

India's squad for T20 World Cup 2022 (x.com)India's squad for T20 World Cup 2022 (x.com)

India have unveiled its squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024, which is set to kick off in the USA and the Caribbean this June. Captained by Rohit Sharma with Hardik Pandya as his deputy, the team presents a mix of seasoned players and fresh talents.

Notably, the 2024 squad sees six new faces, marking a significant transition from the previous edition in 2022. Among the notable omissions from the 2022 roster are KL Rahul, who served as vice-captain and veteran spinner Ravichandran Ashwin. Also missing from the lineup are Deepak Hooda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Dinesh Karthik and Mohammed Shami.

In their places, the selectors have opted for promising talents including Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, and Mohammed Siraj. These fresh faces bring new energy and dynamics to the team, aiming to propel India to victory in the tournament.

The T20 World Cup 2024 promises thrilling encounters, with India set to commence their campaign against Ireland on June 5 in New York. A highly anticipated clash against arch-rivals Pakistan awaits on June 9 at the same venue.

India squad for T20 World Cup 2022:

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami.

India squad for T20 World Cup 2024:

Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

Travelling Reverses: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan.