• Home
  • Cricket News
  • Maharaja Trophy T20 2022 Mu Vs Sms Preview Key Players Fantasy Tips And Dream 11

MU vs SMS: Preview, Key Players, Fantasy Tips and Dream 11

The eighth match of the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 will see Mangalore United taking on Shivamogga Strikers in Mysore tomorrow at 7.00 PM IST. 

image-l6mamec8Krishnappa Gowtham will be in action against Mangalore

Both teams have had contrasting campaigns so far. While Mangalore United top the points table after winning their first two matches, the Strikers are reeling at the bottom after suffering two consecutive defeats. 

Considering their form, Mangalore will start as firm favourites tomorrow. However, we shouldn't entirely rule out Strikers' chances as cricket is a game of uncertainties. 

Key Players 

Ravikumar Samarth has played a pivotal role in Mangalore's successive victories, garnering 88 runs at a pretty healthy strike rate of 144.26. 

Krishnappa Gowtham, the Strikers' skipper, has grabbed eyeballs through his blistering batting. Apart from scoring 46 runs at an incredible strike rate of 230, he has scalped two wickets in as many games. 

HS Sharath has exhibited his bowling prowess for Mangalore to perfection, picking three wickets at a surreal economy of 4.14. 

Avinash D emerged as Shivamogga's lone warrior with the ball in their last game against Gulbarga, picking a spectacular fifer. 

Match Details

Venue: Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar Ground
Live Streaming: FanCode, Star Sports Network

Pitch Report: The 170-run-mark has been breached on four occasions at the venue so far, indicating the track's conduciveness for batting.  So, we expect another decent track tomorrow. Also, with rain and dew playing a significant role in every game, teams have mostly decided to field first. Therefore, we might see the toss-winner opting to chase yet again in tomorrow's encounter. 

CREX 11 Fantasy Tips

Wicket-keeper: Sharath BR
Batters: Ravikumar Samarth, Rohan Kadam, Abhinav Manohar, Krishnamurthy Siddharth
All-rounders: Krishnappa Gowtham, Avinash D, Amit Verma
Bowlers: HS Sharath, AC Rohit Kumar, M Venkatesh

Captain: Ravikumar Samarth
Vice Captain: Krishnappa Gowtham

Also Read: Manish Pandey and Ajit power Mystics to a three-wicket win over Strikers