• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Hasan Joy Saifuddin Bank An Easy Win For Khulna Tigers

BPL 2023: Hasan Joy, Saifuddin bank an easy win for Khulna Tigers against Barishal

image-ldyusq39Mahmudul Hasan Joy scored an unbeaten 64

A thrilling conclusion to an unpredictable game as was expected. A brilliant display of batting by Mahmudul Hasan Joy helped Khulna Tigers to win this match by six wickets.

Hasan Joy scored a remarkable unbeaten 64 off just 43 deliveries, helping the Tigers chase a total of 170 runs.

In pursuit of the Fortune Barishal’s average score of 169 runs total, Khulna Tigers got off to a slow start as they scored 38 runs for a loss of two wickets. After that, Hasan Joy first stabilised the chase with Andrew Balbirnie before Yasir Ali eased things out for him. But, unfortunately, Yasir got run out in the middle, after which Habibur Rahman came and hit some mighty sixes and finished the line of the victory in 19.3 over.

Earlier, after being invited to bat first, Fortune Barishal posted an average score of 169 runs for a loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs against the strong bowling attack. Dwaine Pretorius was the top contributor for Fortune Barishal, as he scored 48 runs off 29 balls with the help of 4 sixes and 2 boundaries, while Anamul Haque scored 28 runs in 29 balls. 

The chief in bowling for Khulna was Mohammad Saifuddin as he scalped four wickets, while he was supported well by Hasan Murad and Nasum Ahmed, who snapped two scalps each.

Brief Score

Fortune Barishal - 169/8 (20 overs)
Dwaine Pretorius - 48 (29), Anamul Haque 28 (29)
Mohammad Saifuddin - 4/20 (4), Hasan Murad - 2/30 (4)

Khulna Tigers - 172-4 (19.3 overs)
Mahmudul Hasan Joy - 64* (43), Habibur Rahman 30* (9)
Chaturanga de Silva - 1/18 (4), Dwaine Pretorius - 1/28 (4)

Result: Khulna Tigers won by six wickets.