• Home
  • Match Hub
  • Aus Vs Wi 2022 2Nd T20i Match Preview Key Players Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips

AUS vs WI 2022, 2nd T20I: Match Preview, Key Players, Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips

image-l8xmflm2Aaron Finch and Nicholas Pooran at the toss in first T20I

Australia will take on West Indies in the second T20I of their two-match series at the iconic Gabba stadium in Brisbane. The series serves as a dress rehearsal for both sides ahead of the T20 World Cup later this month.

Hosts Australia upheld their T20 World Cup winning reputation in the first T20I. The Aaron Finch-led side defeated the 2016 winners in a final over thriller at Gold Coast. Finch himself was declared ‘Player of the Match’ for his 53 while pacer Josh Hazlewood claimed three wickets off his four over spell.

The win placed Australia in good stead before the big tournament, considering they lost to India in a three-match rubber last month.

West Indies players, on the other hand, are fresh off from their CPL 2022 experience back in the Caribbean. The two-time World Cup winners will be aiming to finish their pre-tournament run with a win, which would also level their two-match series against the defending champions.

Key Players

  • Josh Hazlewood starred in Australia’s series-leading win at the Gold Coast. The speedster claimed three West Indies wickets in the match, including two within the powerplay.
  • Brandon King finished the CPL 2022 season with 422 runs from 12 innings. The cricketer topped the run-scoring charts and even slammed 83 in the title clash.
  • Kyle Mayers listed 366 runs and claimed eight wickets in the recently concluded CPL 2022 season.

Match Details

Venue: The Gabba, Brisbane
Date & Time: October 7 at 1:40 PM IST
Live Broadcast: Sony Sports Network & Sony LIV app
Live Commentary: CREX

Pitch Report

The conditions at The Gabba are known to be favourable for batters. After five T20I matches played at the venue, the average first innings score has been 166.

Cricket Exchange Fantasy Tips

Wicket-Keeper: Nicholas Pooran
Batters: David Warner, Brandon King, Aaron Finch
All-Rounders: Glenn Maxwell, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Cameron Green
Bowlers: Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Obed McCoy

Captain: Aaron Finch
Vice-Captain: Josh Hazlewood

ALSO READ: Spirit of cricket has become redundant: Brad Hogg on the morality debate regarding mankading