SL vs SA | 2nd T20I: Sri Lanka seek turnaround, South Africa look to seal series

Somya Kapoor

Somya Kapoor

Author| Sep 12, 8:36 AM

Photo Credits: Twitter
Photo Credits: Twitter

Sri Lanka and South Africa will lock horns with each other in the second T20I of the three-match series in Colombo. 

The Proteas rode on some decent performance from their batting line up, especially the top-order in the first clash and posted a good total on the board and then restricted the opposition for 135/6 while chasing a target of 164 in 20 overs. 

An all-round performance from the side handed the visitors a 1-0 lead in the series. 

On the other side, the hosts would be looking to turn the tables for themselves in this second game.

 The home side began the chase in a decent manner in the first match but lost the way in the middle overs after witnessing a fall of wickets at regular intervals. 

The Sri Lankan batting unit now needs to capitalise on the start that it gets in order to get some fruitful results. 

Match Details:

Sri Lanka vs South Africa, 2nd T20I

Venue: R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Date & Time: September 12th, at 7:00 PM IST and Local Time

Live Streaming: Sony Sports Network

Pitch Report

The track had something on offer for the batsmen in the first match. It has some good and consistent pace and bounce which can help the batters during the course. So, if you win the toss, bat first. 

Probable XI

Sri Lanka: Avishka Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana, Akila Dananjaya

South Africa: Reeza Hendricks, Quinton de Kock (wk), Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj (c), Kagiso Rabada, Bjorn Fortuin, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi

Fantasy XI

Quinton de Kock (C), Dinesh Chandimal, Aiden Markram, Reeza Hendricks, Dasun Shanaka, Avishka Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga (VC), Dwaine Pretorius, Dushmantha Chameera, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi 

  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • RSA vs SL 2021

Share News On

Read Next

More News